Seduction

He seduced me.

Lured me in with his words.

 

He started an act.

An Act to fool me.

 

He began to play me

Feed me lies

 

Lie after Lie

Until I began to trust

Trust that he would take care of me.

 

He deceived me

Began to play me

Made me believe that he knew what was best

That I should do what he said

 

He reasoned with me

Told me I should listen to him

Listen to what he told me to do

His way would help me in the end

Because after all

Didn’t his way take away my pain away?

 

(t.c)

Leave a Reply

