Untitled

I sit,

Watching the hands move

Along the clock

Thinking of your hands

Running along my body

Awakening my soul

Bringing me to life.

 

I sit,

Hearing the drone of their voices

In the background of my thoughts

Thinking of your words

Washing over me

Lighting up my soul

Bringing me to life.

 

I sit,

Watching their lips move

Saying words that are pointless to me

Thinking of your lips

On mine

And Whispering

Those sweet words

And feeling the brush of your lips

Kissing my soul

Bringing me to life.

 

I sit,

Seeing them walk, run

Wishing I could run to you.

Though I know I cannot.

You are far away

and I am here

Missing you

Missing the things you do

that always

Bring me to life.

 

(t.c)

Leave a Reply

