Sight

I would like to see every part of you.

the part you love

that you show off

and proudly display

because it is the best part of you

and the sunlight is always on it

and there is never any dust

because you want everyone to see.

 

I would like to see every part of you.

the part you like

but that you leave alone

with just a little dust on it

and just a little sunlight

because you don’t care if people see.

 

I would like to see every part of you

the part you keep hidden away

from the sunlight

the parts of yourself you try to hide

Because you’re not sure if you want anyone to see.

 

I would like to see every part of you.

the part you are ashamed of

that you try to run from

and put behind you

like a regretted lover

Because you’re almost certain you don’t want anyone to see.

 

I would like to see every part of you.

the part you despise

that you keep locked

inside a apocalypse proof safe

that way

no one could ever see them.

Because you know you will never want anyone to see.

 

I would like to know every part of you

Every curve of your body

Every freckle and scar

All your deepest secrets

And your biggest fears

Show them all to me

Show yourself to me

Because I know I will always want to see.

(t.c)

Leave a Reply

